And So It Begins. Day 1.

skie

Standard Member
Mar 9, 2015
Was just prescribed 30mg duromine. Had my first tablet this morning. At the moment, I know my expectations aren't realistic but I still have hope this is the magic pill that will lead me to a healthy, happy weight.

At 170cm tall, my starting weight is 96kgs. My goal this month is a 10kg loss, though after reading your posts, I think 5kgs is more reasonable. My overall goal is to reach 75 kgs, hopefully after the 3 month course.

Attachments

Reactions: summer62

Fatty33

Standard Member
Mar 4, 2015
All the best skie
If you put your mind to it anything possible.
I am new to this aswell I am 6 days it weigh in tmw and I am on 30 . I am dreaming of losing 10kg this month but would be happy with 5kg aswell .

Let us know how u go ??

skie

Standard Member
Mar 9, 2015
hooray to us! good luck with your weigh in, let me know how you go.
i'll let you know my progress at my first weigh in next week. i also took measurements today as ultimately it's all about losing the cms.

skie

Standard Member
Mar 9, 2015
only side effect has been lack of sleep. last night i had about 4 hours all together, felt like i was up every half an hour

Fatty33

Standard Member
Mar 4, 2015
hooray to us! good luck with your weigh in, let me know how you go.
i'll let you know my progress at my first weigh in next week. i also took measurements today as ultimately it's all about losing the cms.
Well I lost 2.6 kgs but my doc put me up to 40 so I started them today and just feeling tired . I really hope it gets my weigh moving . Go back next Tuesday

summer62

Standard Member
Mar 12, 2015
Hi All I started the generic brand (15mg) of Duromine this morning, I am 5'2 and have 7 kilo to lose. My doctor feels I should lose 2 kilo in a month but am sceptical, has anyone had success so far with this product, or is the dose too low? I am active and eat around 1000 to 1100 cals a day.